Back to results
PeriodonticsMSc / Master's
Periodontology DClinDent
Queen Mary University of London
£35,850
AI course summary
AI-selected highlights from the listed course information. Confirm current details with the provider.
Quick facts
- Provider:
- Queen Mary University of London
- Format:
- In person
- Duration:
- 3 years full-time
- CPD hours:
- Not stated by the provider
- Typical price:
- £35,850 (Home fee published as £35,850 per year for three years)
- Suitable for:
- Dentist
Duration
3 years full-time
Location
Whitechapel, London
Delivery
In person
Next start
1 Sep 2026
Overview
A three-year professional doctorate combining specialist periodontology training, academic study, research and clinical practice, with interim postgraduate exit awards.
Learning outcomes
- Develop specialist knowledge and skills in periodontics
- Train in non-surgical and surgical periodontal therapy
- Prepare for the Membership in Periodontics examination
Entry requirements
Not stated in the captured course information.
Assessment
Not stated in the captured course information.
Upcoming dates
- 2026-09-01
How it compares
Compared against other periodontics courses at msc / master's level. We never compare across subjects.
| Compare | Periodontology DClinDentThis course | MSc (Clin) PeriodontologySimilar course | MSc Clinical PeriodontologySimilar course |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Queen Mary University of London | University of Manchester | University of Lancashire, Preston |
| Specialty | Periodontics | Periodontics | Periodontics |
| Level | MSc / Master's | MSc / Master's | MSc / Master's |
| Duration | 3 years full-time | 3 years full-time | 2 years, blended |
| Price | £35,850 | — | — |
| Location | Whitechapel, London | Manchester | Preston |
| Delivery | In person | In person | Online |
| Weekend | No | No | No |
| Next start | 1 Sep 2026 | 1 Sep 2026 | 1 Sep 2026 |
| — | View course | View course |