Back to results
Oral SurgeryMSc / Master's
MSc Oral Surgery
University of Plymouth, Peninsula Dental School
AI course summary
AI-selected highlights from the listed course information. Confirm current details with the provider.
Quick facts
- Provider:
- University of Plymouth, Peninsula Dental School
- Format:
- In person
- Duration:
- 3 years part-time
- CPD hours:
- Not stated by the provider
- Typical price:
- Fee on enquiry
- Suitable for:
- Dentist
Duration
3 years part-time
Location
Exeter
Delivery
In person
Next start
20 Jan 2027
Overview
A practical, consultant-led MSc for working dental practitioners, with simulated and supervised clinical training across certificate, diploma and master's stages.
Learning outcomes
- Develop diagnosis, treatment-planning and patient-management skills
- Develop practical surgical techniques
- Apply evidence-based and reflective decision-making
Entry requirements
UK practice, GDC registration, professional indemnity and normally two years of clinical experience; interview required.
Assessment
Not stated in the captured course information.
Upcoming dates
- 2027-01-20
How it compares
Compared against other oral surgery courses. We couldn't find enough at msc / master's level, so these are the closest in the same subject.
| Compare | MSc Oral SurgeryThis course | MSc / PGDip Oral and Maxillofacial SurgerySimilar course | To Graft or Not to Graft: One-Day TasterSimilar course |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | University of Plymouth, Peninsula Dental School | University of Manchester | One to One Implant Education, London |
| Specialty | Oral Surgery | Oral Surgery | Oral Surgery |
| Level | MSc / Master's | MSc / Master's | 1-day CPD |
| Duration | 3 years part-time | MSc 12 months full-time or 24 months part-time | 1 day |
| Price | — | — | £149 |
| Location | Exeter | Manchester | London |
| Delivery | In person | In person | In person |
| Weekend | No | No | No |
| Next start | 20 Jan 2027 | 1 Sep 2026 | 1 Dec 2026 |
| — | View course | View course |