AI course summary
AI-selected highlights from the listed course information. Confirm current details with the provider.
Quick facts
- Provider:
- Perio School, London
- Format:
- In person
- Duration:
- 1 year
- CPD hours:
- Not stated by the provider
- Typical price:
- £10,200 (£10,200 plus VAT)
- Suitable for:
- Dentist
Duration
1 year
Location
London
Delivery
In person
Next start
1 Jan 2027
Overview
An EduQual Level 7 diploma for qualified dentists, delivered in person in a small group with practical teaching, live-patient demonstration and one-to-one mentoring.
Learning outcomes
- Develop advanced periodontal knowledge and skills
- Apply practical learning to patient care
- Learn through live-patient demonstration and mentoring
Entry requirements
Qualified dentists; suitable at any career stage.
Assessment
Not stated on the course page.
Upcoming dates
- 2027-01-01
How it compares
Compared against other periodontics courses. We couldn't find enough at diploma level, so these are the closest in the same subject.
| Compare | Diploma in PeriodonticsThis course | Diploma in Periodontics (EduQual Level 7)Similar course | MSc (Clin) PeriodontologySimilar course |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Perio School, London | Perio Academy, London | University of Manchester |
| Specialty | Periodontics | Periodontics | Periodontics |
| Level | Diploma | Diploma | MSc / Master's |
| Duration | 1 year | 10 days, one day a month | 3 years full-time |
| Price | £10,200 | £9,000 | — |
| Location | London | London | Manchester |
| Delivery | In person | In person | In person |
| Weekend | No | No | No |
| Next start | 1 Jan 2027 | 1 Sep 2026 | 1 Sep 2026 |
| — | View course | View course |